Home > Exchange 2010, Hyper-V, Hyper-V R2, Microsoft, Virtualization, Windows 2008 R2 > Best Practices for Virtualizing Exchange Server 2010 with Hyper-V

Best Practices for Virtualizing Exchange Server 2010 with Hyper-V

okay..I know that most people already knows that running DAG servers on Hyper-V cluster and UM on Hyper-V now is supported… Really Good news.

Microsoft already has a techNet resources covering that but also now we have a white paper for that.

The purpose of this paper is to provide guidance and best practices for deploying Microsoft® Exchange Server 2010 in a virtualized environment with Windows Server® 2008 R2 Hyper V™ technology. This paper has been carefully composed to be relevant to organizations of any size.

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/en/details.aspx?FamilyID=8647c69d-6c2c-40ca-977e-18c2379b07ad

  1. June 13, 2011 at 8:03 am

    Mohamed,

    13 June 2011 – I just saw a post you made re Linux Integration Services 2.1.

    I have been trying to get a copy for over 12 weeks. The MIcrosoft copy at their download site is corrupted (the many names in the LinuxIC 2.1 ISO have been fed thru a dos process that has capitalized them all plus truncated the names longer than 8 chars(base) and 3 chars(suffix) – I tried to rebuild the names but the corruption is too extensive and what makes it worse is MIcrosoft have *never* replied to my requests for them to fix the file or to help me resolve it).

    I have searched everywhere on the Internet for an alternate source but could not find 1.
    **Nor could I find anyone who has used the LIS 2.1 upgrade in 2011** – which leads me to the conclusion that the MS download is no longer being used (there is *no* way it can work as it is).

    I would be very grateful if you were to email me the LIS2.1 ISO file you have so I can try to get Linux integrated to our Hyper-V servers.

    Cheers and thanks

    Doug Marker (Senior Technical Architect – Metcash Trading Australia)
    email dsm (at) internetage (dot) com (replace the bracketed parts with @ and .)

  2. Mohamed Fawzi
    June 13, 2011 at 11:06 am

    You can try this Link
    Linux Integration Services 2.1
    http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/details.aspx?id=24247

    I will drop you mail with the version I had

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

